Creamy Cheese Grits with Chilies

25 Nov
I just recently discovered the incredible deliciousness of grits. I’d always been a little put off by them because of their name (I don’t think the name “grits” does them justice) and also because I kind of saw them as one of those scary “Southern” foods that I would surely screw up. If you’ve never eaten a particular food, it’s a little more intimidating to make it because you’re not really sure how it’s supposed to turn out.
 
My first attempt at grits was amazing and I instantly knew they’d become a new addition to my side-dish file. Grits were so much easier to make than I thought and the fact that the addition of cheese in the mix didn’t hurt either. This particular recipe was very similar to the one I’d tried previously, but this one has more of a Southwestern flair. Eat these grits with a nice New York or Ribeye steak and you won’t be disappointed!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

