Prosciutto, Pear, and Blue Cheese Sandwiches

29 Nov

I love me a fancy sandwich. I love anything with pears. I also love blue cheese and prosciutto. So when I saw this recipe I knew I had to make it. Now, I’m not sure if there was an error in the recipe or what, but it said to use 2 oz. prosciutto and 2 oz. of blue cheese for 4 sandwiches.  I knew 2 oz. of meat would not cut it for 4 sandwiches. More like 1 sandwich. Anyway, other than those crazy suggested amounts, I made this as stated in the recipe. It was very good as written, however, I would tweak it a bit for next time.  Here’s how:

#1 Use a good blue cheese salad dressing (NO Kraft! Use Litehouse brand or something similar!). The straight blue cheese was a little overwhelming and I think the dressing would have a more subtle flavor, plus it would make the sandwich less dry.

#2 I suggest using very thick slices of pear so you can taste it. The pear flavor will be too mild otherwise.

The great thing about this recipe was that it was something different and sort of special, but also very easy and quick to make!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

