Spicy Tomato Soup

5 Dec

This is the one and only recipe I’ve come up with myself. I like this tomato soup because it’s got a lot deeper tomato flavor than a lot of other tomato soups out there, even the ones made with fresh tomatoes. I keep trying other tomato soup recipes and ultimately come back to mine. It is very easy to tweak the consistency and spiciness of the soup by adjusting the amounts of tomato paste and sour cream, and with only 3 ingredients, what’s not to like?  Pair this with some toasty cheese sandwiches and you’ll fall off your chair.

p.s. I have tried making this with just regular V-8 and it’s not near as good.

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Spicy Tomato Soup”

  1. Corinne December 6, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    I am going to try this out! I bought some spicy V-8 the other day (to make your chilli recipe) and drank a little the next day so that I wouldn’t waste the rest. I thought to myself. This tastes just like really good (but thin) tomato soup. So that said, adding tomato paste and sour cream sounds like the perfect way to make it a soup that not only tastes great, but is thick and creamy.

  2. Rock Kitaro December 7, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    I’ve never been a fan of tomato soup, but that picture…

Leave a Reply

