Pineapple Baked Ham

14 Dec

So this year my employer gave out hams as Christmas presents. Score! I love ham! Having only made a baked ham once in my life (several years ago), I couldn’t remember what recipe I used. And even if I did, I’d probably try a different one. Because I’m addicted to trying new recipes. I can’t help it. Somebody send me to rehab. Ok don’t. Well, you could, but I’m not ready to change so it wouldn’t do me any good anyway. Plus this blog wouldn’t be very exciting if I only rotated through 5 recipes. See? I do all of this for you.

On to the ham…

So I was more than a bit skeptical about this recipe because with the pineapple juice, cinnamon, and cloves, it looks like it would be super sweet. I don’t really like sweet meat. That’s what she said. Sorry, couldn’t help it. Anyway,  this ham turned out really good. I actually ended up substituting ground allspice for the ground cloves because I thought I had some but didn’t. This baked ham was delicious and easy… just like I like it!

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Pineapple Baked Ham”

  1. Babygirl December 14, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    This ham looks really good. I love ham.

Leave a Reply

