Stove Top Macaroni & Cheese

15 Dec

Normally I make this Homestyle Mac & Cheese which is baked and has a delicious breadcrumb crust. However, I found my oven filled up with a large ham tonight and was unable to fit an extra dish of mac and cheese in there with it. So, I went to one of my trusted recipe sources: Alton Brown. I’d watched him make this stove top mac and cheese once and thought it might be a good alternative to my baked recipe, if ever the need arose. Well, now’s as good a time as any!

The great thing about this recipe is, it’s just as fast to make as a box of Kraft Mac & Cheese. If you’re short on time, this is a lifesaver. I thought it tasted great, although I think next time I will add about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard, just to kick it up a little bit more. This won’t be replacing my Homestyle Mac & Cheese, but it’s nice to have another standby recipe, just in case.

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

