Peanut-Ginger Noodles

11 Jan

This is one of my favorite noodle dishes. I made this last night because I wanted to use up some fresh snow peas and carrots I had ( and because I didn’t have anything else left in the house to eat). For once I actually made this as stated in the recipe, however in doing so I realized the quantities are off a bit. Every time I’ve made this I forget to reserve the 1 cup of pasta water and just dump the noodles in with the thick peanut butter mixture. After this I’d notice my error and just stir the noodles and add enough water to thin it out to my liking. May I suggest a better way to do this?

The recipe says to add 1 cup of pasta water in with the peanut butter mixture, whisk it together and then add the pasta. A full cup of water was way too much and I ended up with very runny sauce. I’d suggest starting with 1/2 cup of water and then add more if needed. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Peanut-Ginger Noodles”

  1. junie January 20, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Mmmm… why does that look so familiar? Peanut noodles would be so delicious for lunch…

    HEY HEY HEY I THINK SOMEONE’S AT THE DOOR! WITH A PACKAGE!

    omg.

    Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

