Margherita Pizza

13 Jan

I realize this isn’t an authentic margherita pizza (what with the sauce and all), but it’s my pizza so I can make it however I want. This was the first time I’ve used this dough recipe. It’s actually for a food processor, which I didn’t even know was possible until a friend at work told me about it. It was super easy to do, but I wasn’t totally happy with the texture of the finished product, so maybe I’ll have to expand on that theme and improve it somehow. It wasn’t bad by any means though. The sauce turned out really good though and I’d make it again. It made quite a bit so I was able to freeze some. I’m sure it’ll taste even better later on.

For this pizza I just grated up some mozzarella cheese (maybe 8 oz. or so) and spread it over the pizza sauce. Added some sliced grape tomatoes (they taste much better than regular ones this time of year), a bit of parmesan cheese,  and baked it up at 425 degrees for about 15 minutes. Then I topped it with some fresh chopped basil. Of course you could top this pizza with anything your little heart desires.

Pizza Dough Recipe

Pizza Sauce Recipe

Leave a Reply

