Warm Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese and Apples

18 Jan

Need a perfect side-dish to go with that Sage-rubbed Pork Tenderloin? Try this! The apples and goat cheese in this salad were a great match and the flavors blended together really well. All the ingredient quantities were perfect (don’t be afraid of all those onions… they were very mild) however, I didn’t use a full pound of spinach because I didn’t have a bowl that big. I used 12 oz. and it was plenty.

Also, I suggest using some onion goggles for this one.

What? I thought this was what all the cool kids were wearing...

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Warm Spinach Salad with Goat Cheese and Apples”

  1. Rachel January 18, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Well, if all the cool kids are wearing them, I’m going to run get me a pair.

Leave a Reply

