Creamy Mashed Cauliflower

15 Feb

So this recipe has become one of my favorite side dishes. It’s super easy and it tastes great! I think this time around I’ve finally perfected the recipe with one small tweak. Before when I’ve made this, it was a bit too loose, not the mashed potato consistency I wanted. This time I slowly added the buttermilk in until the desired consistency was reached… I think I used about half the amount the recipe calls for. I couldn’t believe how creamy and delicious it turned out! If you love mashed potatoes like I do but want something lower calorie, give this a shot. It doesn’t really taste much like cauliflower at all and doesn’t taste healthy either! I love to pair it with a nice juicy steak!

*Disclaimer: I’ve never put gravy on this so I’m not sure how it would taste. I prefer to eat the cauliflower as-is, but I think it’d be good topped with melted cheese too.

Go to Recipe

4 Responses to “Creamy Mashed Cauliflower”

  1. vanessa February 15, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    hey! always looking for a good mashed cauliflower recipe…but am i missing where the recipe is?

    • Karen @ Gravy Training February 15, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

      Ha! I’m such a nerd. Totally missed the most important part of the post… the RECIPE! Don’t ever go on vacation. Anyway, just added the link to the recipe at the bottom of the post. Thank you!

      • vanessa February 16, 2011 at 6:24 am #

        🙂

  2. junie March 10, 2011 at 1:07 am #

    We have cauli mash ALL the time since you introduced us to it, have I told you? We basically can’t have cauliflower in the house without making it, we love it so much! (Usually we mix in a tiny few pieces of potato–and do the mashing up by hand so we have potent little lumps of veggie. That’s how we like it. It may not be the pure way, but it makes our tummies happy.)

Leave a Reply

