Asian Cabbage Rolls with Spicy Pork

5 Mar

If you’re looking for something with a similar flavor to potstickers, but without the time consuming folding of a million little pouches, try these!

The napa cabbages available at my grocery store weren’t very big so I ended up putting only 1/3 cup filling in each leaf instead of the 2/3 cup it asked for. I think I actually cooked mine a bit too long, but they were still delicious!

Go to Recipe

 

3 Responses to “Asian Cabbage Rolls with Spicy Pork”

  1. My Grandparent's Kitchen March 6, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    As for butter versus margarine, I trust cows more than chemists. ~Joan Gussow

  2. junie March 10, 2011 at 12:55 am #

    MMM! That looks yum yum yummy. What would you use instead of pork, if you were us? (And didn’t eat red meat.)

    I love the idea of CABBAGE as the wrap instead of another tempting form of empty carb.

    Cabbage. Delicious. ALMOST as good as spinach. It’s SO weird I went several decades of my life not realizing how wonderful spinach and cabbage are. AND SQUASH! Don’t get me started on squash. With butter and brown sugar…

    • Karen @ Gravy Training March 10, 2011 at 8:14 am #

      I’m with you! I’m just realizing how awesome cabbage and spinach and all those other delicious leafy greens are.

      And I bet ground turkey would be great in these. I’d say you’d probably want to get a higher fat content so it’s not too dry of a filling, but definitely you could substitute for the pork.

Leave a Reply

