Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto & Mozzarella Sandwich

8 Apr

I’ve been trying a lot of meatless meals lately, and this has been one of my favorites by far. I love the combination of tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, and basil, but it’s hard to come by fresh tomatoes in the winter. This was a delicious way to get that same great flavor without the need for fresh tomatoes. I made my own tomato pesto because I had some sun-dried tomatoes I needed to use up, but you can also buy it in the pasta sauce section in the grocery store.

Go to Recipe

3 Responses to “Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto & Mozzarella Sandwich”

  1. Paul April 11, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    That looks awesome. I’ve been making a simple grilled cheese recently that’s some kind of nutty wheat bread, cheddar cheese mixed with pepper jack, lots of yellow onions and a few jalapenos sliced up! It’s ooey-gooey.

  2. junie April 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    That sounds (and looks) AMAZING. Just the name of the recipe really got my attention. Did you use your MAGIC basil?

    • Karen @ Gravy Training April 20, 2011 at 7:01 am #

      Sadly I used up all my MAGIC basil and had to plant some more. I really miss having it around all the time!

Leave a Reply

