Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

8 Apr

This is the pesto I made to go on my Sun-dried Tomato Pesto Sandwich and man was it good. I was a bit skeptical of the garlic roasting step because I didn’t think it’d make much difference. In fact I almost skipped it. But I’m so glad I didn’t. The roasted garlic was a huge part of the flavor base. And it turned this into an incredible recipe instead of just so-so.

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto”

  1. junie April 19, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Mmmm. Well, now I’m thinking we’ll REALLY need to make this sandwich! I hope it’s not hard to make your own pesto.

    • Karen @ Gravy Training April 20, 2011 at 6:58 am #

      Pesto is way easy to make… this one just takes a little time because you have to wait for the garlic to roast. Once that’s done it’s super fast!

Leave a Reply

