Killer Club Sandwich

18 Apr

Do not underestimate the power of a sandwich for dinner. Especially this sandwich. Because it’s the most amazing sandwich in the whole world. This is a Pioneer Woman recipe and she did not disappoint this time. Who would have thought of using tomato pesto and basil pesto as a sandwich spread? So so good. I’m still dreaming about this one. Mmm…. killer club sand wedge… aghhh… (that was for you Heidi and Paul).

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Killer Club Sandwich”

  1. junie April 19, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Oh God–I thought that I saw AVOCADO in there and I was right. Kay–stop it! You’re killing me here!

    Hey… I guess the sandwich lives up to the name. HA! Also “ha!” to the Homeric allusion.

  2. Paul April 20, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Dammit! A Simpsons reference and I missed it! I must be getting old and blind. No TV and no beer make Paul … something, something.

Leave a Reply

