Ben & Jerry’s “Late Night Snack” Review

23 Apr

I love me some ice cream. Especially a good high-quality full-fat super delicious ice cream like Ben & Jerry’s. Because of this love I don’t buy ice cream a whole lot because it’s too tempting to eat it all the time. However, I’m also a sucker for new flavors. So when I saw “Late Night Snack,” a flavor newly created for Jimmy Fallon, I knew I must try it. Get this. It’s “vanilla bean ice cream with a salty caramel swirl and fudge covered potato chip clusters.” Hells yes! A salty/sweet combination is one of my favorites!

So, did this new flavor live up to its name? Well, yes and no. It was really good, don’t get me wrong. I typically favor the vanilla/caramel base over chocolate, so they get points there. And the potato chip thing was a great idea. The problem is, the fudge covers up most of the potato chip flavor. I wish the clusters had either been larger, or less heavily coated in fudge. And I wanted more of them in there. All that being said, I would say this is up at the top of my list as far as Ben & Jerry’s flavors go. It just didn’t beat out Chubby Hubby… my personal favorite.

One Response to “Ben & Jerry’s “Late Night Snack” Review”

  1. P. J. April 26, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    You know, I don’t know if I like the idea of any crumbly snack in my ice-cream, chip or pretzel or whatever, but I may try this because Fallon is so dang cute. And he does a killer Neil Young impression.

    Oh, and in case you couldn’t tell I am going to start signing as the various nicknames that I’ve had over the years. This one’s from my family.

Leave a Reply

