Pan-Seared Salmon with Avocado Remoulade

30 Apr

I’m going to go out on a limb here and say this is my favorite salmon recipe. It’s very filling and just tastes so fresh and delicious. The avocado is a great complement to the salmon and the fresh lemon/lime juice and parsley ties it all together so nicely. Plus avocados are in season! I use my cast iron pan coated in a thin layer of olive oil to get the nice crust on the salmon. Cook over medium/medium-high heat for 4 minutes per side and it’ll come out perfect!

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Pan-Seared Salmon with Avocado Remoulade”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide May 7, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    At first I went, hmm. Then I went mmmmmmm. That seems like a wonderful pairing and my mind is already picking out wines!

Leave a Reply

