Beef Stroganoff

14 May

This is one of my very favorite comfort food recipes. Who doesn’t love stronganoff? The only change I make to the recipe is to add 8oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms to the onion/ground beef mixture while it’s browning. You cannot have stroganoff without mushrooms. This is really fast to make. Stroganoff in well under 30 minutes? Yes please!

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Beef Stroganoff”

  1. The Blue Muse May 14, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Thank you for this! I admit to making the Hamburger Helper version but I purposely don’t look at the must-be-awful ingredients. This looks like a reasonably healthy version. Yay!

    • Karen @ Gravy Training May 17, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      You’re welcome! I really like this recipe… it took me a while to find one that was the comfort foody version I wanted. Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

