Tuna Melts

24 Jun

I didn’t really have high expectations for a tuna melt. Especially because it looked so… simple. I mean, tuna melts on an English muffin? Big deal. But… these things were awesome! So fast to put together and the flavors were great! I made some of mine with cheddar cheese and some with swiss. Both were delicious. I think these were even better as leftovers (reheated in the oven). I didn’t think they tasted fishy at all, especially considering I used regular canned tuna. Also, the jalapeño was totally kid-safe. I could barely tell it was in there. Give these a shot! They’d be great as a nice lunch or easy dinner!

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Tuna Melts”

  1. Paul July 1, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Those looks great! And they totally reminded me of “bouchons au thon” which means something like “tuna corks”. Sounds better in French, doesn’t it? Anyway, I linked the recipe below if you want to try it. They are pretty damned simple and make a great side dish.

    http://projects.washingtonpost.com/recipes/2009/03/04/bouchons-au-thon/

  2. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide July 3, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    I think my favorite part is that you can barely see the tuna!

Leave a comment