Lighter Buffalo Chicken

20 Jul

This was the first real meal I’ve made in my new kitchen. Let me tell you, eating pizza and junk food for weeks on end gets old. We’ve really missed having regular food around. I’m not sure if that’s what made this meal so good, but whatever it was, it was awesome!

I chose to make this meal because it was really fast and healthy. Definitely what I needed after a full work day followed up with grocery shopping and a growling stomach. The yogurt sauce was mild enough (and light enough) that it doubled as a sauce for the chicken and as a salad dressing. I was also surprised at how delicious and sweet the grilled red onion was. All of the elements put together were just perfect. A wonderful summer meal.

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Lighter Buffalo Chicken”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide July 21, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    Great recipe, thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

