Fluffy Pancakes with Peach Sauce

27 Aug

Ok, so I have a confession to make. I didn’t actually make my regular pancakes this morning. My “regular” pancakes being the fluffy ones mentioned in the post title. See, I have this thing where I keep trying to make different varieties of pancakes, and they just don’t ever turn out very good. Sadly, that’s what happened this time around as well. And I have to say I was surprised because I used a recipe from my America’s Test Kitchen Family Cookbook. They had a recipe which was a variation on their standard pancakes: Graham Cakes. Doesn’t that sound awesome? Especially with peaches? That’s what I thought. So I made them. Unfortunately they weren’t fluffy, they didn’t cook very well, and just didn’t have enough graham flavor. Not that they were inedible, but definitely not what I was hoping for. SO….

Today you get a link to my tried and true pancake recipe and a shout out to Rufus’ Food & Spirits Guide for this awesome peach sauce! My peaches were pretty sucky… not very good when I bought them (as in, not very ripe/sweet), and I’d let them sit around too long. But, the sauce was still great and deliciously sweet. I’m definitely going to keep this recipe as an alternative to my go-to mixed berry sauce.

3 Responses to “Fluffy Pancakes with Peach Sauce”

  1. frugalfeeding August 28, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    This looks great, a perfect breakfast. Yum.

  2. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide August 28, 2011 at 4:39 am #

    Thanks for the shout out. I hate when pancakes don’t work out because they’re just so good and something I look forward to. To be honest those don’t look bad though. I think I’d eat the whole stack. Sorry the graham flavor didn’t turn out.

    • Karen @ Gravy Training August 29, 2011 at 9:58 am #

      These weren’t terrible by any means… but I think they’d work better if I combined my regular recipe with this one. The graham cracker addition definitely has potential!

Leave a Reply

