Fancy Hot Dogs

14 Sep

Go to Recipe

This recipe is actually a repeat from a while back. I like it because it’s easy and because dang it, sometimes hot dogs taste good. Unfortunately this time I forgot to pick up some mushrooms to throw in it and I definitely missed that extra bit of flavor. It was kind of bland without them. Still worth making though I’d say.

Also, yesterday I was looking through Rage Comics (of which I am addicted to…) and stumbled upon this gem. It made me laugh harder than I care to admit. That night as I was making this meal, I noticed I had 2 hot dogs left. You don’t even want to know how close I came to doing this:

BECOME A WIENER WALRUS:

rage comics - Become a Wiener Walrus

One Response to “Fancy Hot Dogs”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide September 15, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Not every meal can be gourmet. My wife likes hot dogs in eggs with cheese. We don’t normally buy hot dogs, but always love them when we do.

Leave a Reply

