Perfect Pot Roast

9 Oct

Last time I made a pot roast, I didn’t use the best cut of meat. I believe I used a rump roast that wasn’t very heavily marbled. While it wasn’t bad, it definitely didn’t have the moist tenderness I really wanted. This time around I sucked it up and went for the better option… a chuck roast. I also opted to try a new roast recipe because it’s what I do. And I figured who better to know how to make a good roast than ol’ Pioneer Woman herself?  To my delight, this roast turned out just how I imagined it would… fall apart tender and moist with a nice subtle herby enhancement. Give it a shot, you won’t be disappointed!

Go to Recipe

3 Responses to “Perfect Pot Roast”

  1. frugalfeeding October 9, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    it does looks seriously good! I love a tasty pot roast. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide October 9, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    That looks so tender.

  3. bluestmuse October 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Ooo, I want some! Thanks for the recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

