Taco Stuffed Shells

7 Nov

This was another delightful Pinterest find. I love stuffed shells and I love tacos, so I knew this had to be good. It was super easy to make and I really like how is it heat-customizable. That’s a word, I swear. Anyway, Seth and I like a little heat, but not the kind that burns your face off, so I went with medium salsa and medium taco sauce. For kids I bet you’d be just fine with mild. Also, a super easy way I’ve found to fill the shells is to use a small cookie scoop… less mess and evenly distributed filling. I recommend cooking more shells than the recipe calls for, just in case you have a little extra filling left over (like I did) and because a couple of the shells are sure to break during cooking. The recipe called for 12 and I did 15 which was just about right.

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Taco Stuffed Shells”

  1. Shawna (bluestmuse) November 7, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Yum! What a fun recipe. And yes, I think heat-customizable is a great word. 🙂

  2. junie November 20, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    The look and concept of this dish DELIGHTS me!

    I made gourmet nachos recently; which seemed similar when I thought to tell you but I’m not sure it actually was. It was very healthy. Paulie adored it.

    But didn’t liook nearly as cute as the stuffed shells.

Leave a Reply

