Ham and Cheese Sliders

8 Nov

 

Ok. These are not your ordinary ham and cheese sandwiches. These are super amazingly ridiculous best ever ham and cheese sandwiches. The recipe looks pretty simple and basic, but the end result is anything but. So, I tweaked this recipe just a little tiny bit. Instead of using a Miracle Whip/Mayo mixture on the buns I used just plain mayo. There was no way I was going to buy a whole jar of Miracle Whip just for this, especially since it’s gross and I’d never use it again. I also didn’t use fancy thick cut ham. Just deli sliced ham. Cheap. But I’m telling you I don’t know how these could have been any better. The sauce that gets poured over the top of these took them to the fancy pants roll sandwich party of the year. Which of course was held in my mouth. Geez. Make these already.

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Ham and Cheese Sliders”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide November 8, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Those look like the perfect lunch to me.

  2. Collette November 29, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    “The fancy pants roll party of the year”…”which of course was held in my mouth”…LOLLLL!!! I will be making these.

Leave a Reply

