Feedback: This is Your Chance!

16 Nov

So I’ve been doing things the same way around here for a while and got to wondering whether you guys actually like it! So my question for you today involves how I post my recipes. Is clicking on a link to go to the recipe annoying? Would you rather have the recipes imbedded in the posts themselves? Or do the shorter posts make it easier to scan through the selection? What do you prefer?

4 Responses to “Feedback: This is Your Chance!”

  1. Nick November 17, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I like what you do now. As a recipe developer person, I think it’s important to link to the original recipe… wherever the person or company chose to post it.

    I think a fun alternative would be to offer a shopping list or something like that. Like, here’s what I made this week, and here’s what I had to buy.

    Love your blog though! Though I don’t really comment, I always read it!

    • Karen @ Gravy Training November 19, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      Thanks for the feedback Nick! I will definitely always link back to the original recipe. I, for one, would be pissed if someone took credit for one of my recipes! (assuming I ever actually invented any!) Anyway, great to get a fellow foodie’s opinion!

  2. junie November 20, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Hi K!
    I also don’t always comment– but I do so love reading about and seeing what you’re making.
    I actually think I prefer (although not hugely) having the recipe embedded in the post. I LIKE the post to feel longer. And I’m FAR more likely to look at the recipe–and, come to think of it, MAKE it–if it’s already in front of me. Clicking on the recipe isn’t annoying–I just have this weird phobia that weird things will pop up. Or that–HORROR of HORRORS–I won’t be able to read the very next post IMMEDIATELY. Which I do so enjoy.

  3. Paul November 22, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    Ok. Heidi made me promise to vote and tilt things in her direction. I hope it stays that way! So, embedded it is. Mostly I like the pictures, so as long as you don’t take those away, I’ll be happy.

Leave a Reply

