Pumpkin Soup

19 Nov

So a while back I purchased two cute little sugar pumpkins with all intentions of making some amazing Fall meal. I didn’t have an exact plan for these pumpkins which actually wasn’t the best idea. They hung around the house for several weeks, acting as the only Fall decor in sight (unless you count my orange walls). Then Halloween came around and I thought I should put some decorations outside on the front porch so the Trick-or-Treaters would know we had candy. There they sat for another couple of weeks until I stumbled across this gem of a recipe. Lucky for me, my two little pumpkins had not succumbed to rot or been smashed by neighborhood children. So I cooked them up. Finally!

This recipe was super simple. It was a little time consuming waiting for the pumpkins to cook (mine took about an hour), but there wasn’t much to it after that. Which was why I was surprised that this turned out so well. So much flavor considering the soup was pretty much chicken broth (you could also use veggie broth), pumpkin, and cream. But simple is best, right? So if you’ve got some little pumpkins lying around your house, why not make this?

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Pumpkin Soup”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide November 19, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Love that flourish on the top!

Leave a Reply

