Stuffed Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce

22 Nov

I would say this is my favorite new salmon recipe. One major thing I had to change was eliminating the cream cheese stuffing. I had originally planned to do this but somehow used up the cream cheese I bought, so I just skipped it. Also,  I did mess up the sauce a  little and added twice the amount of Sriracha the recipe called for, so I had to tone it down by adding more mayo. I think my sauce ended up being  a little thicker than it should have been, but it still tasted great! So I pretty much changed the entire recipe, but oh well. This had a lot of flavor without overwhelming the delicate flavor of the fish, which in my experience is the number one killer of fish recipes. I would definitely make this one again!

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Stuffed Salmon with Sriracha Cream Sauce”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide November 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    I actually think skipping the stuffing might make the fish taste better. This looks great!

    • Karen @ Gravy Training November 22, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

      You know, I kind of thought the same thing. Cream cheese can be a little overpowering when it isn’t thoroughly mixed into something else (i.e. cream sauce, desserts, etc.), which is why I wasn’t too disappointed when I had to skip it!

Leave a Reply

