Chili Mac Soup

22 Feb

You know, I really amaze myself sometimes. Just when I think I’m all out of food, I manage to throw something awesome together. And I do it with humility and a meek spirit of grace. HA! Ok so for reals, this was something I managed to scrounge up last night with stuff I had on hand. As a disclaimer, I used a can of spicy nacho cheese instead of the condensed cheddar cheese soup because I didn’t have any of that. But I figure it’s probably about the same thing anyway. This recipe was super easy to make and was a perfect example of comfort food. I’d definitely make this again.

p.s. My macaroni took more like 15 minutes to cook (all at a simmer), which was what I expected. The five minutes cook time (followed by 5 minutes sitting time) seemed like way too little to me when I read the directions. I’d suggest testing some of the macaroni after 5 minutes and increase cooking time based on the texture at that point.

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

