Famous Dave’s Wild Rice Soup

9 Apr

Seth and I had the pleasure of hanging out with his entire family over the Easter weekend. Because there were so many people around, we all divvied up the cooking responsibilities to ease the burden on Seth’s saintly mother. I decided to make this soup as it is probably one of the best soups I’ve ever had. I originally got it from one of my cousins who brought it to a Christmas potluck. I’ve never actually had this soup at Famous Dave’s, but I can’t imagine it would be any better than this stuff. As a warning it is a little labor intensive with all the chopping of vegetables involved and a bit time-consuming as far as pre-cooking the chicken (I use a rotisserie chicken!) and rice, but I swear it’s worth it. I think just about everyone went back for seconds, even the kids!

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Famous Dave’s Wild Rice Soup”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide April 9, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Looks warming and hearty, must bookmark for fall!

Leave a Reply

