Eclair Cake

16 Apr

Please ignore the Christmas-themed paper plate...

This is a delicious recipe I got from my sister a few years ago which quickly became a favorite around here (Seth isn’t much of a cake fan). See, this isn’t really a typical cake… more like a giant pan of eclair tasty goodness. I got to make dessert this weekend for my lovely sister-in-law Collette’s birthday as she just happened to be in town. Happy Birthday Collette!  I don’t get to make large desserts like this too often with just the two of us around here, so it was fun to be able to make this again.

Just a couple tips for making this… make sure your cream cheese is softened completely… as in room temperature. I would recommend whipping up the cream cheese first, then slowly adding a little bit of milk at a time in order to keep lumps from forming. Also, I’ve never actually made this in a sheet pan. I like thicker slices so I typically use a 13×9″ casserole dish. I’ve also made this in a spring form pan, but it’s best to do that if it’ll all be served at once (i.e. no leftovers) as it tends to get a little messy when it sits for a while without the edges supported. Anyway, this is an incredibly easy dessert to make and is always a crowd pleaser!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

