Mushroom Ravioli with Garlic-Sage Brown Butter & Asparagus

8 Jun

Sometimes the simplest of meals are the best ones. And this meal is about as simple as it gets. Did I make those beautiful raviolis? Hell no. I don’t have time for that sort of thing. What I do have time for is making a quick pasta sauce of sage and butter while the store-bought ravioli boils! To be fair, I’ve been really impressed with the quality of most store-bought fresh pastas. I believe these were actually Walmart brand too which was shocking. Also, this recipe introduced me to a different way of cooking asparagus. I’m not sure why I’d never thought of cooking it with olive oil and salt & pepper on the stove top, but it turned out so good! Much more flavor than steaming and quicker than roasting in the oven! This whole meal really blew my expectations out of the water. I’m going to have to put this on the go-to list for weeknight dinners.

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Mushroom Ravioli with Garlic-Sage Brown Butter & Asparagus”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide June 11, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    Those look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

