Pete’s Scratch Pancakes

11 Jun

Today I had a friend of mine ask me if I had a go-to recipe for pancakes. When I went to look up the recipe on my blog, I realized to my horror, that I’d never done a post about my favorite pancake recipe! How is that possible?! I feel so ashamed. Ok not really. But, you really do need this recipe. These pancakes are super easy to make and turn out fluffy and awesome every single time. I’ve also made them with part wheat and part white flour with great success. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve tried other recipes just to be disappointed by flat, tasteless, fragile pancakes. I keep coming back to these because they’re so fabulous and I guarantee you will too!

Go to Recipe

*Also, I can’t help but think about this Strong Bad cartoon whenever I make pancakes.

2 Responses to “Pete’s Scratch Pancakes”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide June 11, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Nothing like a stack of pancakes. These look great.

  2. Shawna (bluestmuse) June 12, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    “You’re a girl, or maybe you’re a wagon full of paammcaakkeess.” HA! Love it.

Leave a Reply

