Cheeseburger Salad

28 Jun

Now I know I’ve posted this recipe before, but it’s such a great recipe, especially for summer, that I’m posting it again. This was an especially handy recipe this week because we had a couple extra hamburger buns left over that were going downhill fast. Perfect way to use them up? Hamburger bun croutons! I also experimented with using ground turkey this time instead of beef and just as I suspected… it was delicious. Seth ate his whole salad without suspecting a thing! Also, I don’t use near as much butter as the croutons call for… a few tablespoons is just fine. So if you’re looking for a quick, healthy meal to use up some extra hamburger fixins’, try this salad on for size!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

