Orchiette Pasta with Wild Mushroom Cream Sauce

17 Sep

So… I sort of changed this recipe a bit to accommodate what I had. Now I know pasta all basically tastes the same and mainly comes in different shapes to suit different types of sauces. Well the other day I saw some Campanelle pasta at the store and it was so pretty I had to buy it. It looks like little flower buds to me. So, that’s what I used for this recipe. I also had a combination of button mushrooms and baby Portobellas leftover from other recipes so I used those instead of wild mushrooms. I also didn’t use any onions or chives because I was fresh out of those. But everything else I did the same. Ok so the recipe I made was totally different. But how can you go wrong with mushrooms, cream, pasta, and thyme? You can’t.

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Orchiette Pasta with Wild Mushroom Cream Sauce”

  1. Junie September 23, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    Oh, poopy! Here’s ANOTHER of your dishes I really want to make! When will I find time to fulfill my strict & frequent mani/pedi schedule if I’m busy doing all this cooking?

Leave a Reply

