Crockpot Korean Short Rib Tacos

30 Oct

I was a little nervous using short ribs for this recipe because I’d never used them before. But my concern was all for naught because these tacos turned out freaking awesome. I took a few shortcuts such as using garlic and ginger from a jar and shredded both the carrot and cucumber in my food processor (and squeezed out the excess moisture afterwards). This one is definitely going into my keeper pile. Go make it right now!

Go to Recipe

4 Responses to “Crockpot Korean Short Rib Tacos”

  1. Junie October 31, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    I think I would like to make these! I wonder what to substitute for the short ribs… Maybe just tofu. Also: I have a suggestion: I think it’d make them sound killer awesome if you called them CrAckpot Korean Short Rib Tacos. (Although would that sound offensive to Koreans? I’m trying to use more senstive language since reading that thing by the Special Olympian.)

    • Karen @ Gravy Training October 31, 2012 at 7:48 am #

      Lol I don’t think Koreans are any more sensitive to crackpot associations than anyone else. But a little crackpotness is good right? Because it makes these tacos so crazy, they just might work!

  2. vanessa January 8, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    are these just regular tortillas? this looks so good!

    • Karen @ Gravy Training January 8, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

      The grocery store I go to sometimes has their “homemade” tortillas available so I buy them when I can. They’re soft and puffy and taste much better than the regular ones. Almost like naan but not quite as thick.

Leave a Reply

