Creamy Pasta Alfredo

16 Nov

I bought a package of fresh tortellini pasta to have on hand for a quick weeknight meal. Last night after looking at my 10 year old packets of alfredo sauce mix, I decided to just make the sauce from scratch. I don’t typically keep heavy cream on hand which is a common staple in alfredo sauce recipes. Luckily I found this one that uses milk thickened with a roux. Add a bit of parmesan cheese and voila! Alfredo sauce! To give you an idea of how much it makes, I used a 20 oz. package of pasta and doubled this sauce recipe.

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

