Best Ever Slow-Cooker BBQ Pulled Pork

23 Jan

bbq pulled pork

I’m always a little disappointed by pulled pork because it never quite has as much flavor as I’d like. But, I hadn’t tried a new recipe for a while and was unable to resist this one because it just looked so darn delicious. It was incredibly easy to make… just slice a couple onions (and/or fennel if you’ve got it) and rub a spice mixture on the pork roast. Ten hours later and you’ve got perfection.

I’m so glad I took Vanessa’s advice and made a simple coleslaw to go on the sandwich along with the pork. It really took these over the top. I made mine the lazy way and combined some store-bought bagged cabbage mix (by the other bagged greens and salads) with some store-bough coleslaw dressing. I used Hidden Valley brand and it was great. Oh I also used a spicy bbq sauce (KC Masterpiece Hot & Spicy) on my pulled pork because I like a bit of heat. I even went the extra mile and plopped some canned baked beans on my plate. Side dish! HA! By the way, if you aren’t a follower of Vanessa’s blog, you should be. I swear I end up making and loving just about every recipe she posts. I think our taste buds were separated at birth.

Go to Recipe

2 Responses to “Best Ever Slow-Cooker BBQ Pulled Pork”

  1. vanessa January 23, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    Aw, thanks for the shout out! And you might be totally right about our taste buds!

  2. Jenn E. February 2, 2013 at 7:03 pm #

    I just made pulled pork today. I used the Pioneer Woman’s recipe: Dr. Pepper and chipotle peppers. It was delicious! I’ll have to try this recipe. The cinnamon and fennel are intriguing 🙂

Leave a Reply

