Bacon Gravy and Buttermilk Biscuits

24 Jan

bacon gravy

The morning I made these biscuits the only breakfast meat I had was bacon.  I wondered to myself why anyone only ever made sausage gravy and biscuits. So I went against the grain and used bacon! It was super tasty and hit the spot. But how could it not? I mean it’s BACON GRAVY.

I’ve been looking for a killer buttermilk biscuit recipe for a long time. It seemed like mine never rose high enough or had enough flavor. The first time I made these biscuits I went against my gut and used the very wet dough it produced. My biscuits tasted good but they were kind of spread out, not tall and beautiful. The next time I made them I added a bit more flour so the dough wasn’t so insanely sticky and more of the traditional texture. And look how beautiful they turned out! I can’t tell you how elated I was.

buttermilk biscuits

Go to Bacon Gravy Recipe

Go to Buttermilk Biscuit Recipe

Leave a Reply

