Salad Tacos

17 Feb

Salad Tacos

I don’t know what it was about this recipe, but I wanted to make it as soon as I saw it. Now, turns out this isn’t all that different from a regular taco, but there were a couple things worth noting that made these extra delicious.

First of all, the taco meat was fabulous. This was the first time I’d ever bought chili beans and I thought the addition of them to the meat was delicious. Pretty sure this is going to be my new go-to way to make taco meat. Also, I swapped the beef for ground turkey. It’s healthier and nobody can tell the difference. For reals. I actually sub ground turkey for ground beef quite frequently, especially when the recipe is heavily seasoned like this one.

So the second thing I liked about this recipe was the use of a homemade spicy southwestern dressing. It was really simple to make and tasted great. Oh and just one last tip… don’t bother making these reverse-style with the lettuce first as described in the recipe. Meat first works much better. I guess if you really wanted it to be more salad-like you could always put it in a taco bowl instead.

Go to Recipe

One Response to “Salad Tacos”

  1. trialsinfood February 17, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    those tacos look awesome!

Leave a Reply

