Chicken Gyros

24 Feb

chicken gyro

I used to make gyros every once in a while using some gyro meat from a local butcher shop. Unfortunately when they went out of business, I lost my supplier and haven’t made gyros since. When I saw this recipe for chicken gyros the other day I knew I had to try it out. It looked so delicious and if successful would give me a new way to make my gyros.

I decided to make these for dinner when Seth’s sister was in town because I figured it’d be an easy meal to feed a crowd. Plus, who doesn’t like gyros? Long story short, everyone loved these. The chicken had a ton of flavor and everyone kept passing the plate of sliced chicken around after they’d finished eating their gyros so they could nibble on just a little more.

Winner winner chicken dinner!

Gyro Recipe

Tzatziki Recipe

Leave a Reply

