Crispy Avocado BLT Salad

12 Mar

Avocado BLT Salad

When I first saw the fried avocado slices on this salad I kind of thought they’d be weird. I’d never heard of such a thing. But, the salad looked so delicious I knew I had to make it. And I’m glad I did. While the avocados were a bit messy to make, they were well worth it. They were my favorite part of this dish by far. Even leftover and no longer warm or crunchy they tasted great.

I believe the written recipe was just for one serving, so I upped the quantities. I used 3 avocados, a pound of bacon, a pint of cherry tomatoes, and one head each of green leaf and romaine lettuce. Using these quantities was enough for 4 large salads with leftovers of some of the components. And if you’re pressed for time, I think regular ranch dressing would taste great by itself, or my favorite, blue cheese!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

