Chicken Salad with Grapes

2 Jul

chicken salad

Believe it or not, this was my first time making chicken salad. I know. Weird. But I’d eaten chicken salad similar to this many times so I knew what I was looking for in a recipe. Grapes have always been a favorite so I sought out a recipe that included them. This one is a definite winner. I actually made this to take for lunches on a family trip and it worked out perfectly. I used a rotisserie chicken and ended up with enough chicken for a double recipe. I also used regular mayo in place of the Miracle Whip because that stuff is gross. The result was a flavorful, refreshing, tasty meal that had us coming back for seconds. I served it with iceberg lettuce on whole wheat tortillas and it was perfect. I highly recommend the whole wheat tortillas in this case because they add a nutty flavor that pairs well with the salad. I can’t wait to make this again. Such a lovely summer meal!

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

