Product Review: Heinz Balsamic Vinegar Ketchup

4 Aug

balsamic vinegar ketchupI do not like ketchup. Ok that’s a lie, it’s just not my favorite. I rarely eat it with fries and when I do it has to be room temperature, not cold. If I’m making my own burger I do not put ketchup on it. I never put it on hot dogs. I mainly use it as an ingredient in recipes like chili and sloppy joes. So, I was a little intrigued when I saw this Heinz Balsamic Vinegar Ketchup when I was shopping one day. The ketchup looked dark and mysterious and I just couldn’t help but throw a bottle into my cart. I even bought burgers so we could grill them up and try out the new condiment.

I am happy to report that the balsamic vinegar ketchup was much more to my liking. It’s a bit more complex and not as tomatoey and bright and boring as regular ketchup. This is a ketchup for grown-ups. As you can see from the picture above, we’ve been plowing through this ketchup. I’ve already bought a second bottle to have on hand.

Bottom line is if you are not a ketchup fan, give this a shot. If you are a ketchup lover, give this a shot. You can’t lose!

One Response to “Product Review: Heinz Balsamic Vinegar Ketchup”

  1. Shanno August 12, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    Now I am certainly a fan of ketchup. I put it on so very many things (grilled cheese, fries, burgers, Kraft dinner…). However, this sounds delicious and should I happen to see it in the store I’m going to grab a bottle and try it out. Thanks for letting me know it exists!!

Leave a Reply

