Salmon Panzanella

15 Aug

salmon panzanella

This recipe is actually a repeat from a while back, but I thought it deserved the limelight again, especially for this time of year. I’m not sure why I originally chose to make this recipe as I’m not a huge fan of cucumbers and the potential for soggy bread cubes wasn’t all that appealing. But, despite all my initial reservations, this has become one of my favorite summer recipes.  It’s a great way to use up those fresh cucumbers and tomatoes from the garden and it’s fast! While the original recipe says to use a couple slices of wheat bread, I’ve had the best success with wheat rolls. The crust on the outside prevents the bread from becoming soggy and helps to hold its shape better. If you’re not a salmon fan, the salad alone is worth trying.

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

