Yummy White Bread (Bread Machine)

18 Aug

I’m not good at making bread. So when I make bread, I have to make sure I use a recipe that’s virtually fool-proof. I got this recipe from my sister, Corinne who is much more of an expert in the leavening ways than I. In fact, I pretty much use her recipes anytime I make bread because I know they’ll work out. Especially because she has an awesome stash of bread machine recipes. But I digress. This is Corinne’s killer recipe for white bread and it always turns out fantastic!

2013-08-18 15.54.16

  • 1 1/2  cups water
  • 2 tablespoons butter (melted or softened)
  • 4 cups flour (bread flour preferable)
  • 3 tablespoons dry milk
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons bread machine or quick active dry yeast

Directions:

Place in bread machine and prepare according to manufacturer’s suggestion.

I like to use the dough cycle so that I can cook the bread in the oven. To do this, shape the finished dough and place in a greased bread pan; cover with a piece of plastic wrap sprayed with non-stick spray. Allow to rise until doubled in size, about 1 hour. Bake at 350°F for about 30-35 minutes.

Makes one, 2 pound loaf

2 Responses to “Yummy White Bread (Bread Machine)”

  1. LFFL August 18, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    I can smell it now!

  2. Me September 30, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    This bread looks delicious…I’ll bet it tastes fantastic!

Leave a Reply

