Perfect Plum Pie

10 Oct

plum pie

This is another recipe I decided to use my box of plums on. The assembly was simple enough that I actually made three pies at once! Good thing they turned out! I have to say I was a bit alarmed when I put the topping on as it looked like I’d covered all the beautiful plums with nothing more than a thick layer of flour. I was relieved and delighted to see the results. Be fair warned this pie is not in the least bit healthy. Pretty sure there was about 50 pounds of sugar in it. But, when this is the result, who cares? Had I known plum pastries were so delicious and easy to make, I would have done this years ago.

Go to Recipe

Leave a Reply

