Cheesy Fried Potato Bites

6 Dec

potato balls

This week I found myself overloaded with leftover mashed potatoes so I went searching for a way to use them up. I came upon these little gems and thought they looked so delicious. I was happy to find that not only were they incredibly easy to make, but they were full of cheesy potato awesomeness. I actually added a little bit of finely chopped, cooked broccoli to mine (you know, because vegetables and such) and thought it was a great tweak. I also used a cookie scoop to quickly make evenly sized tater morsels. Oh and I’m sure I don’t have to mention that these are super kid friendly. Try dipping them in ranch dressing or your favorite sauce!

Go to Recipe

5 Responses to “Cheesy Fried Potato Bites”

  1. Julia Kent December 6, 2013 at 10:38 am #

    Thanks for the mention Karen! And so happy you liked them 🙂

  2. thebestbeersever December 6, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Wow, these sound fantastic and i think i’m going to make them tonight. If you are looking for a great beer to go with these then follow my blog for the best recommendations.

  3. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide December 7, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    Those are awesome. Worth making extra mashed potatoes for! We never seem to have leftovers.

Leave a Reply

