Crash Hot Potatoes

25 Mar

Smashed potatoes

I’ve never been a huge fan of red potatoes. Especially when quartered and boiled and served as a side at restaurants. No thanks. But, over the years I’ve come to find several variations of red potatoes which I actually enjoy. These Crash Hot Potatoes are my latest and most tasty find. I’ve made these babies probably 4 times in the last month or so. While they do take a bit of time to make, they really aren’t much work. Most of the time involved is waiting for them to cook. Using smaller potatoes will obviously cut way down on the cooking time. I’ve taken to using my pressure cooker for the first part of the process as it’s quicker and more fool-proof to get tender potatoes. This works especially well when I only have larger potatoes to work with.

One really great thing about this recipe is you can pretty much use whatever herb you like. The first time I made these I only had dried thyme available but they still turned out great. I’ve since made them with fresh thyme and fresh rosemary, both of which were awesome. This is now my go-to side whenever potatoes are needed. Give them a shot!

Go to Recipe

 

Leave a Reply

