One-Pot Southwest Chicken & Rice

18 Mar

southwest chicken and rice

If only you could get a delicious one-dish meal made from scratch* on the table quicker than one from some preservative filled box. Well, with this recipe it’s possible! It seemed so simple I doubted any flavor would be present, but I was wrong! I swear this took less than 20 minutes to make, maybe closer to 15. I thought it was good as-is but would also be great to eat in tortillas. Also, if you’re like me and forget to put the Rotel tomatoes on your grocery list, a can of diced tomatoes and a can of diced green chilies is just as good as a substitute. This recipe is definitely going into my “quick pantry meal” file.

*You do use a packet of taco seasoning, but you could always use your own if you wanted too.

Go to Recipe

Leave a comment